S.I.T.! Feeding Your Child Using Stability and Independence at the Table

How to be a perfect mother?

The Science of Mom

(Guest Post by Melanie Potock)

Here on Science of Mom, we’ve been discussed starting solid foods over the lastfewposts. It’s a topic that I spent a lot of time researching for my book, and I ended up devoting two chapters to feeding solids. It’s also highly relevant to me right now, because 5-month-old BabyM is just starting to dabble in solid foods, and I want to be sure that we get off to a good start with his lifelong relationship with food. I was thrilled when Melanie Potock, a pediatric feeding therapist, joined the discussion about starting solids on my Facebook page. She helped me understand the importance of trunk stability for eating solid foods, and I asked her if she could write a guest post about the nuts and bolts of setting children up for comfortable and successful eating at the table. I’m so…

View original post 1,559 more words

Leave a Reply

